10th CD Members

previous arrow
next arrow
previous arrownext arrow

Post Election Update

Democratic Friends,

First of all, thank you to everyone for your hard work in the 2020 election – despite all the uncertainty and craziness we had a fairly solid year in VA10, voting massively for Joe Biden, Mark Warner, and Jennifer Wexton as well as picking up council seats in Winchester, Manassas, and Leesburg.

The next meeting of the 10th CD Democratic Committee will be Dec 5th at 9AM. Due to the ongoing pandemic, it will again be virtual.

A longtime member of the committee (Clara Meagher) stepped down after the 2020 elections because she’s moving out of the district. She’ll be deeply missed both in Manassas and across the 10th. This leaves a vacancy on the 10th for the rest of the term (which ends next year). Due to gender balance rules, men are not eligible for this vacancy, and because the committee usually prefers to maintain geographic balance, women (or NBs) from Manassas or Manassas Park will have an edge. If you’re interested in applying, the Google Form application is below. The application deadline is Dec 1st.

Strong applicants probably have a few years’ experience as a volunteer or volunteer leader in the Democratic Party, a Dem campaign, or allied organization (Indivisible, MDA, unions, climate groups, etc). Once elected, the member will be immediately seated (and there’s a statewide Dems meeting at 11AM on the 5th they’ll be expected to attend)

Zach Pruckowski
Chair 10th CD Democrats,
Click Here for Application for Vacancy

Committee Meeting

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the next meeting of the 10th CD Democrats will be held via teleconference on December 5th at 9:00 AM. It will be streamed via Facebook Live via @10cdvadems. Hit Contact Us below for more details.

Scroll to Top of Page