Elected Democrats in 10th CD

The 10th Congressional District covers a large swath of land throughout Northern and Northwestern Virginia.  As such, many local and statewide jurisdictions are included in our boundaries, many of which are represented by Democrats.

Virginia’s two state senators (Tim Kaine and Mark Warner) are Democrats and Jennifer Wexton is our Representative for Virginia’s 10th Congressional District.

Democratic Members, General Assembly

This is a list of the Democratic members of Virginia’s General Assembly responsible for Districts that overlap with the 10th Congressional District.

  • Senator John Bell (13th District)
  • Senator Jeremy McPike (29th District)
  • Senator Adam Ebbin (39th District)
  • Senator Barbara Favola (31st District)
  • Senator Janet Howell (32nd District)
  • Senator Jennifer Boysko (33rd District)
  • Senator Chap Petersen (34th District)
  • Senator David W. Marsden (37th District)
  • Senator George Barker (39th District)
  • Delegate Wendy Gooditis (10th District)
  • Delegate Danica Roem (13th District)
  • Delegate David Reid (32nd District)
  • Delegate Kathleen Murphy (34th District)
  • Delegate David Bulova (37th District)
  • Delegate Dan Helmer (40th District)
  • Delegate Kathy Tran (42nd District)
  • Delegate Rip Sullivan (48th District)
  • Delegate Michelle Maldonado (50th District)
  • Delegate Briana Sewell (51st District)
  • Delegate Karrie Delaney (67th District)
  • Delegate Irene Shin (86th District)
  • Delegate Suhas Subramanyam (87th District)

Local Elected Officials

This is a list of Democratic local elected officials in jurisdictions included in the 10th Congressional District.

Fairfax County Board of Supervisors

  • Jeff McKay, Chairman At-Large
  • Penelope Gross, Mason Supervisor
  • James Walkinshaw, Braddock Supervisor
  • Kathy Smith, Sully Supervisor
  • John Foust, Dranesville Supervisor
  • Walter Alcorn, Hunter Mill Supervisor
  • Rodney Lusk, Lee Supervisor
  • Daniel Storck, Mount Vernon Supervisor
  • Dalia Palchik, Providence Supervisor

Fairfax County School Board

  • Karen Keys-Gamarra, At-Large Member
  • Abrar Omeish, At-Large Member
  • Rachna Sizemore Heizer, At-Large Member
  • Megan McLaughin, Braddock Member
  • Elaine Tholen, Dranesville Member
  • Melanie Meren, Hunter Mill Member
  • Tamara Dernak Kaufax, Lee Member
  • Ricardy Anderson, Mason Member
  • Karen Corbett Sanders, Mason Member
  • Karl Frisch, Providence Member
  • Laura Jane Cohen, Springfield Member
  • Stella Pekarsky, Sully Member

Loudoun County Constitutional Officers

  • Buta Biberaj

Loudoun County Board of Supervisors

  • Phyllis Randall, Chair
  • Juli Briskman, Algonkian Supervisor
  • Mike Turner, Ashburn Supervisor
  • Sylvia Glass, Broad Run Supervisor
  • Kristin Umstattd, Leesburg Supervisor
  • Koran Saines, Sterling Supervisor

Loudoun County School Board

  • Denise Corbo, Chair
  • Atoosa Reaser, Algonkian Member
  • Harris Mahedavi, Ashburn Member
  • Ian Serotkin, Blue Ridge Member
  • Andrew Hoyler, Broad Run Member
  • Tom Marshall, Leesburg Member
  • Brenda Sheridan, Sterling Member

Loudoun County Soil & Water

  • John Flannery, Director
  • Micehlle Thomas, Director

Prince William County Constitutional Officers

  • Paul Ebert,  Manassas/Manassas Park/Prince William Commonwealth Attorney
  • Jackie Smith, Manassas/Manassas Park/Prince William Clerk of Courts

Prince William County Board of Supervisors

  • John Jenkins, Neabsco District
  • Frank Principi, Woodbridge District

Prince William County School Board

  • Ryan Sawyers, Chairman At-Large
  • Lillie Jessie, Occoquan District
  • Diane Raulston, Neabsco District
  • Justin Wilk, Potomac District
  • Loree Williams, Woodbridge District

Prince William County Soil & Water

  • Sandra McLean

Town of Clifton

  • Jennifer Heilmann, Vice Mayor
  • Wayne Nickum, Member, Town Council

Town of Hamilton

  • Craig Green, Member, Town Council

Town of Leesburg

  • Kelly Burk, Mayor
  • Marty Martinez, Member, Town Council
  • Neil Steinberg, Member, Town Council
  • Ara Bagdasarian, Member, Town Council
  • Zach Cummings, Member, Town Council

City of Manassas

  • Ralph J. Smith, Council Member
  • Pam Sebesky, Council Member
  • Mark Wolfe, Council Member
  • Michelle Davis-Younger, Council Member

City of Manassas Park Council

  • Jeanette Rishell, Mayor
  • Hector Cendejas, Council Member
  • Miriam Machado, Council Member
  • Don Shuemaker, Council Member
  • Haseeb Javed, Council Member
  • Alanna Mensing, Council Member